Real World Brooklyn Ryan Conklin Back To Iraq

Ryan Real World BrooklynIf you have seen my previous post on Ryan Conklin back in uniform, then the preview for episode 11 of The Real World Brooklyn is no surprise. In the preview, Ryan gets the call from home that he has received notice that he is being called back to active duty.

He went back into the army in February, several weeks ago. He said it would be February on MySpace and that’s when he disappeared from regular activity on iamonmtv.com and on his MySpace account.

I know he has been at Fort Jackson in South Carolina and then Fort Benning in Georgia around this time. Fort Jackson and Fort Benning are places that do refresher training for reactivated IRR soldiers.

Then I learned that he is being redeployed to Iraq on April 15th. That’s just 2 weeks after his 24th birthday. Be sure to wish him happy birthday on April 1st and let him know you care.

I’ve already commented on my feelings about this at the link above and below. Please feel free to comment here or at either of those two on how you feel.

Seeing Ryan called back to Iraq.

10 Responses to Real World Brooklyn Ryan Conklin Back To Iraq

  1. […] Sie sich bitte einen Kommentar hier oder auf einer der anderen Seiten, wie Sie sich über Ryan Conklin […]

  2. Amy Allen says:

    Hello Ryan. My name is Amy Allen. My husband and I are currently stationed at Fort Jackson. He is active duty Army and has been deployed to Afghanistan. I can relate to Belle and your family during this trying time. When I was watching this past week’s episode, I began to cry. No family member should have to wonder if their loved one will return. And my feeling is, if you’ve been deployed once, that’s enough.
    All I can say is I’m very proud of you.
    There needs to be more people like you and my husband who risk their life in order to save others.
    Thank you.
    I know it’s not much, but if you would like to have dinner with me and my husband before you deploy, send me an email. I make a mean baked macaroni and cheese.

    Thank you again for what you do.
    God Bless and return home shortly.

    Amy

  3. Debra Stewart says:

    Ryan, I am praying for your safe return…God bless you for what you do…We all love you!

  4. Jennifer says:

    Ryan, you are the best real world member mtv has seen in years, I love watching you on the show you are so funny and I hope you come back from Iraq soon, I will pray for you, I think you have the best personality and such a big heart, I hate to see you go to Iraq but hoping that you are safe and give us an update when you return on how you are doing~love Jen from Miami

  5. Brian says:

    Hey Ryan,

    So far I have not known anyone personally that has had to go to Iraq. I now feel that I do. You are awesome and I hope to hear great things about you when you return.

  6. Crystal says:

    Ryan:

    My husband and I recently saw the RW episode when you were told that you’d been called back up to serve again in Iraq. We cried along with you. Know that there are so many people thinking of you and praying for your safe return, and for all of the soldiers’ safe return. You have a bright future ahead of you! Big hugs!

  7. […] Real World Brooklyn Ryan Conklin Back To Iraq If you have seen my previous post on Ryan Conklin back in uniform, then the preview for episode 11 of The Real World […] […]

  8. erin says:

    I just watched the episode when you said you were going back to Iraq. I would say that many heroes aren’t recognized. Such as those who fight for our country. All we say is, war shouldn’t be a priority and we don’t ever say thank you to who are putting their lives in danger to keep us safe. So i will be one of them… THANK YOU for all you have done for me and our country. It means a lot to me that you are so brave to do this. You are in my prayers every day!

    “For it has been said so truthfully that it is the soldier, not the reporter, who has given us the freedom of the press. It is the soldier, not the poet, who has given us freedom of speech. It is the soldier, not the agitator, who has given us the freedom to protest. It is the soldier who salutes the flag, serves beneath the flag, whose coffin is draped by the flag; these are the heroes that we must thank for giving us our FREEDOM!”

    Thanks Again🙂

  9. Ed says:

    I too will pray for your safe return, Ryan. You are an awesome guy. God Bless.

  10. Don says:

    Ryan,
    We just never know what life is going to throw at us. Being a Viet Nam vet, i know somewhat of what you are going through. Also, i loved the Real World and the diverse personalities. I would have loved to be on that show in my much younger year’s. Ryan, thank you for keeping all of us safe and i know God will continue to bless and protect you at this difficult time. You have such a bright future and continue to pursue your dreams after your release from the army.

    Peace my friend,
    Don

    we

Leave a Reply

